Radio XXII, side A, track 9: “Perfect World” by Huey Lewis and The News, #36 on The Top 88 of ’88

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

huey03Oh, Huey Lewis and The News, you guys can keep on dreamin’, because there ain’t no perfect world anyway.  And here’s the thing, Huey Lewis and The News, exactly WHAT would a perfect world look like?  Whose perfect world would it be?  I mean, I have a feeling that your idea of a perfect world and say, Ted Nugent’s, are, if you’ll pardon the pun, worlds apart.  For the world to be perfect for one person, there’s going to be someone else who’s going to be absolutely miserable in that first person’s perfect world.  And vice versa.

I’ll tell ya something, Huey Lewis and The News, as I get older, I’m starting to get where dictators and despots are coming from.  Don’t get me wrong, Huey Lewis and The News, I’m not saying I agree with them, but I get the attraction of ruling a country with an iron…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

